Friday, 29 June 2012

Netsky - Netsky 2

Since his self-titled debut album in 2010 Netsky has continued to develop his own dramatic style of drum and bass. His follow-up and latest release "Netsky 2" is one of the best complete drum and bass albums I've heard, unlike a lot of EDM releases at the moment this is a full 15 track album that will completely submerge you in Netsky's world of D&B. For such a young producer Netsky is producing music well beyond his years in the industry with melodic but yet energetic builds and very mature sounding progression throughout each one of his tracks. Also his choice of vocals and other samples are all very appropriate, it's not as if the track was missing something so he plonked in some vocals. They are fit seamlessly into the track and help create that wholesome Netsky sound. His ability to create such hypnotic and progressive tracks and then turn around and make a real heavy hitting almost drumstep track is quite amazing. 
Top track: "Puppy" or "911"

01 – Love Has Gone 
02 – The Whistle Song (feat. Dynamite MC) 
03 – Wanna Die For You (feat. Diane Charlemagne) 
04 – Come Alive 
05 – Give & Take 
06 – Get Away From Here (feat. Selah Sue) 
07 – 911 
08 – Squad Up (feat. Jimmy Jams) 
09 – Jetlag Funk 
10 – Puppy 
11 – When Darkness Falls (feat. Bridgette Amofah) 
12 – Detonate 
13 – No Beginning 
14 – Dubplate Special 
15 – Drawing Straws 

Netsky | Facebook | Twitter | Buy [Beatport]